Laser not working an part of the bed

Moderators: HPC, Daven

Chrisylou

Laser not working an part of the bed

Post by Chrisylou »

Hi I'm still learning any had my 2nd hand machine running for a few days. I was working fine yesterday, but today when I tried to use it I'm not able to move the laser on the right hand side of the bed it judders and makes a grinding noise. I've since been able to get it to work on the left side but I still can't get it to engrave either now. It works fine when I press datum, but when I try to move the beam it won't go, its like it thinks it is but it can't move. I've looked and can't see anything obstructing but I can't get a good view. I've tried to upload the video but it says an error. Any one able to point me in the directs of what i'm doing wrong? or what I need to do? Thanks https://drive.google.com/file/d/1K8thr2 ... sp=sharing
Last edited by Chrisylou on Sat Mar 06, 2021 7:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Daven

Re: Laser not working an part of the bed

Post by Daven »

What machine and software version?
So the head moves ok when the machine is off and returns to datum when you turn it on?

Does it do it on all files or a simple text file?
You can post a video to a hosting site and post a link here ;)

Best
Dave
Using two LS3060's and an ex 3020 user
Please note I am not employed by HPC, any advice or recomendations I give are based on my own experience and are not necessarily the same as HPC's. First point of contact on any hardware issues should be with HPC
Chrisylou

Post by Chrisylou »

it the old 3060

I've just worked out how to had the link to the video i've added it to the original message
just checking when its switched off ( didn't think of checking)...
It seems a bit stiff but moves
Chrisylou

Post by Chrisylou »

[
WhatsApp Image 2021-03-06 at 18.37.31.jpeg
img][/img]

this was what I was cutting

this is another video of it
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LQjxGJ ... sp=sharing