starting position of laser

Moderators: HPC, Daven

Post Reply
carolinestone
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 11:18 am
Contact:

starting position of laser

Post by carolinestone » Thu May 09, 2019 12:26 pm

How do I make the cut start where I position the head of the laser manually. I seem to remember being able to do this. My laser is 3060.
thanks

HPC
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: starting position of laser

Post by HPC » Thu May 09, 2019 12:52 pm

Above the Download button in the Lasercut program, there is a checkbox labelled 'Immediate'. Tick the box before you send your file to the laser and it will run the file from wherever you position the laser head. If the box is not ticked, it will run the file relative to the position of the drawing on the program.

carolinestone
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: starting position of laser

Post by carolinestone » Thu May 09, 2019 2:18 pm

Thanks for that. but now I am getting Soft Stop error on the laser. I have tried repositioning both the head and the file. Have checked size of image. Have checked that there is nothing else on the drawing.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest